LAS VEGAS - The MAACO Bowl Las Vegas was recently licensed through the 2013 season by the NCAA Football Issue Committee, which used a four-year cycle for the first time instead of the traditional year-by-year basis.

The change aligns the licensing schedule with the bowls and their conference alignments, which are done on four-year cycles.

Tickets go on sale June 2 for the 19th edition of the MAACO Bowl Las Vegas, which will be played on Wednesday, Dec. 22, 2010, at Sam Boyd Stadium and begin at 5 p.m. PST. This year's game will match the top choice from the Mountain West Conference against the fifth pick from the Pacific-10 Conference.

''As we get ready to celebrate our 19th season, the MAACO Bowl Las Vegas has never been stronger,'' said Executive Director Tina Kunzer-Murphy. ''The four-year relicensing term enhances the stability we enjoy from having a strong title sponsor, new deals in place with our two partner conferences and five consecutive seasons of sellouts in our great city.''

In other news, Kunzer-Murphy was named chairman of the Football Bowl Association at the group's annual meetings in Scottsdale, Ariz., in late April. Kunzer-Murphy, who succeeded Allstate Sugar Bowl director Paul Hoolahan, is the first woman to serve in the position for the FBA and its 35 bowl-game members.

''It's quite an honor to be able to work with all of the CEOs and executive directors from across the country,'' Kunzer-Murphy said. ''I think it also shows how in under two decades, the Las Vegas Bowl has truly established itself in the world of college football.''

The FBA was created in the late-1980s to organize, promote and help preserve the tradition of postseason bowl games on the NCAA FBS level.

The MAACO Bowl Las Vegas, which is owned and operated by ESPN Regional Television (ERT), will be broadcast nationally on ESPN. Last year's game attracted 40,018 fans to Sam Boyd, which marked the fifth consecutive sellout crowd as No. 15 BYU defeated No. 16 Oregon State 44-20 in the first-ever meeting of two ranked teams at the annual event.

For information on sponsorship opportunities and corporate ticket packages, call (702) 732-3912 or log on to

The following 35 bowl games were licensed for 2010-11 through 2013-14:
AdvoCare V100 Independence
AT&T Cotton
AutoZone Liberty
BCS National Championship
Beef 'O' Brady's - St. Petersburg
Bell Helicopter Armed Forces
Capital One
Champs Sports
Dallas Football Classic
Franklin American Mortgage Music City
Kraft Fight Hunger
Little Caesar's Pizza
MAACO Bowl Las Vegas
Meineke Car Care
New Era Pinstripe
New Mexico
R+L Carriers New Orleans
San Diego County Credit Union Poinsettia
Sheraton Hawaii
Tostitos Fiesta
UDrove Humanitarian
Valero Alamo


Since 1972 MAACO's impressive growth has secured a dominant 47% share of the U.S. automotive aftermarket paint market. With extraordinary brand recognition, nearly 500 MAACO franchise centers in the U.S. and Canada, and system-wide sales approaching one-half billion dollars, MAACO is recognized by consumers, experts in franchising and the media for overall excellence and growth potential. The company has been cited numerous times in Entrepreneur magazine's annual Franchise 500 survey as No. 1 in its category. MAACO Franchising Inc. headquarters are in King of Prussia, Pa. For more information, visit

ESPN Regional Television/Event Ownership

The nation's largest syndicator of collegiate sports programming, ESPN Regional Television (ERT) annually produces more than 1,000 telecasts of sporting events. Programming includes football, basketball, NCAA events, golf and NHRA events accounting for more than 2,200 live and/or original hours of programming. In addition to event ownership, ERT is the production headquarters for ESPNU, the 24-hour college sports network; syndication rights-holder and producer of national, regional and local shows for college conferences (e.g. ? SEC, BIG EAST, Big 12, Mid-American, WAC).

ESPN Regional Television markets and/or owns several sporting events, including collegiate football events: the Beef ?O' Brady's Bowl St. Petersburg; Bell Helicopter Armed Forces Bowl (Fort Worth, Texas); MAACO Bowl Las Vegas; New Mexico Bowl (Albuquerque); Bowl (Birmingham, Ala.); Sheraton Hawai'i Bowl (Honolulu); Texas Bowl (Houston); the MEAC/SWAC Challenge presented by Disney (Orlando, Fla.); and The Home Depot ESPNU College Football Awards; collegiate basketball events: the 76 Classic (Anaheim, Calif.); Cancun Governor's Cup; Charleston Classic (S.C.); DIRECTV SEC/BIG EAST Invitational; Hawaiian Airlines Diamond Head Classic (Honolulu); Old Spice Classic (Walt Disney World Resort near Orlando, Fla.); O'Reilly Auto Parts Puerto Rico Tip-Off (San Juan); SONIC All-College Basketball Classic (Oklahoma City) and BracketBusters; as well as the new ESPNU Warrior Classic (Lacrosse, April 2010); ESPN National Golf Challenge presented by Callaway. For more information, visit